Product of the Week – Rice Cakes

Standard

I must admit – I eat a lot of rice cakes! I love the taste and I love that they’re low in all the bad stuff (calories, carbs, sugar, fats, cholesterol, sodium). Unfortunately they’re also low in fiber, so I have to make up for it in other ways.

I am have recently discovered Lundberg’s Organic Rice Cakes. I’ve had Lundberg’s organic brown rice before, but these are a brand-new discovery! They contain only organic whole grain brown rice and sea salt and let me tell you – they simply refuse to get stale and chewy. All the other companies have rice cakes that become inedible after 2-3 days but these are so crispy and crunchy, they almost have the consistency of tortilla chips…now I just have to figure out some cool toppings…oooh…melted cheese? or better yet – melted chocolate?

Disclosure: I was not paid, nor did I receive any gifts to recommend these. I am not affiliated with the company in any way. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

