Product of the Week: Vegan Terrine

Standard

A couple of days ago I made a discovery: Vegan Terrine by Trois Petit Cochons (“Three little pigs”). This terrine is unbelievable! It’s got 8 veggies: spinach, red peppers and cauliflower, to name a few. Plus spinach powder, and other all-natural ingredients. It also has tofu. What it doesn’t have is eggs, dairy, meat and honey, so there’s no animal products whatsoever. The package is supposed to be 3 servings, but I scarfed down the whole thing within minutes, with only a spoon as my witness. The entire package is 180 calories, 7.5 grams fat, 18 grams carbs, 6 grams protein, zero cholesterol and saturated fat, 6 grams of fiber and a very high amount of vitamin A. You honestly can’t go wrong with this and if you can get your kids to love it, even better. (Still working on it – I’ll post an update if anything changes).

Disclosure: I was not paid, nor did I receive any gifts to recommend these. I am not affiliated with the company in any way. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

