From the Mouth of Babes…

Standard

The other night my family and I were sitting around the dinner table finishing up stir-fried rice with veggies and tofu. My almost-5-year-old daughter had left about a teaspoonful of rice on her plate and said she wasn’t hungry anymore and was done eating. So I scooped it up with my spoon and ate it.

“Why did you eat this?” she asked.

” First of all, it’s delicious and healthy” I replied. “Plus I don’t want to throw away food”.

“What if you’re not hungry?” she asked.

Wow. I am still looking for an answer to her question…

Leave a Reply

