Link of the Week: Giving Fish and Fish Oils to Babies

Standard

I’ve been a fan of Dr. Sears since before I had kids and I have great respect for him and what he stands for. I’ve been giving my kids fish oils by the teaspoon since around they were two years old and plan on starting earlier when I have another child someday. To me, the biggest benefit of fish oils that I see so far with my children is their concentration span, their focus and their ability to sit still and not jump around hysterically like many other children – when it’s time to sit still. Obviously, my kids run and jump and spin and prance like all normal kids, but they also seem to have an inner calmness about them that I think, at least partly, is due to the fish oils. Here’s a great article by Dr. Sears about giving fish to babies on Parenting.com.

Leave a Reply

