Product of the Week: Trader Joe’s Organic Superfruit Spread

Standard

Like many kids, my daughter’s favorite sandwich to take to school is peanut butter and jelly. I do my best to make it as healthy as possible (100% whole wheat, usually with sprouted grains and wheat berries; all-natural peanut butter; no-sugar jelly). Since she eats this so often (at least 3-4 times per week) I am always on the lookout for ways to make it even more nutritious so that she can get the most health benefits out of it. I was recently at Trader Joe’s and discovered Trader Joe’s Organic Superfruit Spread. It contains a blend of Morello cherry, red grape concentrate, wild blueberry and pomegranate concentrate, all of which are organic, plus white grape juice for added sweetness. A tablespoon only has 30 calories and 8 grams of carbs (sugars) which is pretty good for a fruit spread. So now my daughter is getting a boost of antioxidants in her lunch, on top of the other things I pack her, such as her favorite snack: Cheerios mixed with dried blueberries, dried cranberries and dried cherries.

Disclosure: I was not paid, nor did I receive any gifts to recommend these. I am not affiliated with the company in any way. All opinions are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

