Fun & Educational Holiday Gifts from Discovery Kids

Standard

1153796

It makes me very happy to get my kids gifts they love. I love it when their eyes light up when they see their gifts for the first time. As a mom, I love it even more if those gifts happen to also provide educational value. I just got started on my holiday shopping for my kids, niece and nephew and I am very excited about the great selection of fun and educational toys from Discovery Kids. They are available at Kohl’s, Toys R Us, CVS, Walmart and other stores.

I recently received the Activity World Map for review (pictured above). Learning about world geography became fun all of a sudden. I hung it on the wall and my kids started asking questions about where we live, where we’ve traveled, etc. They used the Velcro pieces to label the different countries and regional animals and also put a picture of a house for where we live and another piece with “my family is from…” written on it. They had fun marking places they’d like to visit (Disney World in Orlando was a favorite). The map 55×33 inches and includes 76 pieces and a small poster. Appropriate for ages 3 and up. You can buy it here for $19.99.

Here are some other great toys from Discovery Kids:

Build Your Own Rock N’ Radio – Imagine how proud your kids will be when they can sit in the car and listen to their own AM/FM stations and be able to tell their friends: “I made that!” Ages 8 and up. Price: $19.99

Build Your Own Robo Pup – This adorable puppy is activated by clapping hands or touching his head and he can walk, bark or wag its tail. Ages 6 and up. Price: $29.99

Create Your Own Lemonade Stand – What a fun way to teach your kids about running a business! Over 40 stickers are included and as a special bonus, the back side is a Cookie stand! Ages 3 and up. Price: $19.99.

Build & Play Construction Fort – I love toys that encourage kids to use their imagination and this toy provides endless possibilities for kids to create anything they want. Ages 5 and up. Price: $19.99.

Knight Play Castle – This sun indoor/outdoor castle comes with a carrying case and can be a perfect complement to princess pretend-play. Ages 4 and up. Price: $19.99.

I was not compensated for this post. I received a sample World Map.

Leave a Reply

