Fun & Affordable Crafts for Your Party at Oriental Trading

Standard

IMG_1180I recently hosted my daughter’s 6th birthday party at home and since my daughter loves arts and crafts, it was our main activity. I’ve been using Orienal Trading for awhile now for party decorations and favors but I didn’t know you can also buy there jewlery-making crafts at ridiculously low prices! Here is what I got:

Beaded Butterfly & Daisy Charm Bracelet

This was a big hit. The charms are adorable and the girls, ages 5 and 6, were all able to thread the beads easily. The girls has a blast designing their own unique bracelet and as you can see in the picture above, my daughter chose to overlap some of the charms.

Cupcake Wood Necklace

These necklaces were so much fun to make. The colors are so vivid and match a lot of clothes little girls like to wear. And the cupcakes are good enough to eat!

IMG_1134Button Ring

I used a clear glue on the buttons and let it set for at least 30 minutes. They turned out really cute and the ring is adjustable to fit any size finger.

Button Hair Clip

I love this clip so much I have been using it myself! I used clear glue for this project as well. For those who wanted two layers of buttons I had them glue the first layer, wait 30 minutes for the glue to dry, then glue the second layer.

I was not compensated for this post.

Leave a Reply

