GIR Spatula Gets It Right

Standard

VisualHeader_TM_1Today I am going to write about a spatula. That’s right, a spatula. I know you’re wondering ‘what’s so great about a spatula?!’ and I am here to tell you that I found a spatula that I love so much, it has literally changed the way I cook now.

5YELLOWSpatula-Horizonal_1024x1024Until I started using the GIR Spatula, I had been using a wooden spatula with plastic coating and was perfectly happy. The plastic coating was actually a little deformed from melting in the dishwasher once, but it did the job. I didn’t think about toxins being released that could potentially be harmful for my family or the environment. Once I started using the GIR spatula, cooking on the stovetop has become so much better! This spatula is very strong and firm and I am able to pick up food that gets stuck to the bottom of the pan more easily. It’s still flexible, though, so I’m able to get into corners I otherwise wouldn’t be able to reach. The spatula is nearly indestructible and is heat resistant, so you can leave it in the pan (or even in the stove – up to 460 °F) while you’re cooking the food. It’s also dishwasher safe and made from high grade heavy duty silicone rubber – an eco-friendly material. The spatula comes in 11 colors.

You can purchase the GIR Spatula here for $22.50.

I was not compensated for this post. I received a sample.

Leave a Reply

