The Nexus 7: An Affordable High-Performance Tablet

Standard

nexus7I’m not very tech-savvy but I try to keep up with the latest technology. Back in November I attended an event for the Snapdragon 800 processor where I learned all about the processor and it’s superior features that make it stand out. I recently received a Nexus 7 tablet which has the Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro processor and had a blast trying out all of its cool features. Here’s what I thought:

First things first: the Nexus 7 Tablet is so portable because it’s small, super-thin and light, I can throw it in my purse and take it everywhere with me: doctor appointments, my daughter’s ballet class, subway rides — anywhere, really.screenThe screen is gorgeous and the images are very vivid and clear. It’s nice to be able to read emails on it, but even better to look at pictures and movies. Watching videos and movies and listening to music is especially cool because the Nexus 7 has dual stereo, so you get a rich surround-sound quality.nexus

I was happy to find out that the Nexus 7 comes loaded with my favorite Google apps already (Gmail, YouTube, Google – just to name a few). It makes life a little easier. Best of all, it all syncs with my android phone and PC. The Nexus 7 has a Play Games app for game lovers, the world’s largest collection of eBooks and you can watch movies and TV shows and listen to songs and streaming radio on Google Play.

Because of the Snapdragon processor the battery life is longer – you get 10 hours of web browsing and 9 hours of HD video playback, so you don’t need to keep charging it. The processor also makes the tablet faster than other brands.

unnamed

I am loving my new Nexus 7 tablet and I’m not the only one; my husband takes it to work sometimes to watch movies on the train, my daughter loves listening to her favorite songs (with headphones, of course) and my middle child watches videos on YouTube. At this rate we’ll have to get another one and luckily, it is super-affordable! You can get the 16GB Nexus 7 for $229 with free shipping.

Click here to purchase and learn more about the Nexus 7 tablet. It’s also available at major retailers such as Walmart, Staples, Best Buy and GameStop.

I was not compensated for this post. I received a tablet for review purposes. All opinions, as always, are my own.

Leave a Reply

