Tom’s of Maine Toddler Training Toothpaste: An All-Natural Toothpaste for Your Baby’s First Teeth

Standard

TP_ToddlerTrainingMy 21-month-old has almost all of his teeth by now and unlike his older siblings, he actually likes brushing his teeth. Go figure! While my older kids have been using the Tom’s of Maine Silly Strawberry toothpaste, my youngest is a little too young for it. Luckily Tom’s of Maine recently launched a toothpaste made for very young children and I’ve received a sample for review. Here’s what I thought:

The Tom’s of Maine Toddler Training Toothpaste is made especially for kids ages 3-24 months old. Every single ingredient is derived from a natural source, for example, the citric acid is from citrus fruit and the carragean is from seaweed. The toothpaste is flouride-free, gluten-free and is not tested on animals. The flavor it comes in is “mild fruit” which I personally thought tasted a little like medicine, but my toddler loved it and has been using it for the past few days. At his age he just chews on his toothbrush until I brush his teeth for him. Since he’s not able to spit yet I’m glad this toothpaste is safe if swallowed.logoI’m a big fan of using all-natural products such as Tom’s of Maine’s oral care products for my family and now I’ve got something all-natural even for our youngest family member!

You can purchase the Toddler Training Toothpaste at retailers nationwide or online here. Price is $3.99.TP_ToddlerTrainingI was not compensated for this post. I received a sample.

 

Leave a Reply

